Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need some advice on what is best. I want to start this process.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some advice on what is best. I want to start this process.

Hey there all, I have some questions on how to start or help get off of Oxycodone.

I have been using them for 3 months or so now. Not super heavy use, but around 45-60 mg a day.

I still have control over my life and still have my job, but i have noticed that the oxy is really starting to change how i go about my day and im starting to feel like i need it to get through the day and that it may be affecting my work and sleep schedule etc.

My wife is on the same boat, and we use them recreational, but we never had a problem of using them for so long until now. We both want to stop and I am worried about withdrawal because i have experienced it for 1-4 days before but i am scared of it hurting my job and daily life.

A couple of questions:
    1. How addicted am i currently to this drug?
    2. How long will my withdrawal last?
    3. should i taper off, and what is the best method?
    4. Should i try a short-term Suboxone detox?

Any help is appreciated. I want to stop this nonsense before it becomes a bigger problem. It was a good time when it was fun, but it has overstayed its welcome.

Thank you so much in advance.